Our Board

The Board of Charlotte Choir School provides governance, strategic direction, resources, and expertise to carry out the organization’s mission: to strengthen and enrich young lives through excellent, rigorous choral education and performance. Board members have a legal and ethical responsibility to ensure that the organization does the best work possible in pursuit of its goals.

We are committed to building a board that represents the broad diversity of our choristers. Board members are elected to three-year terms and eligible to serve two consecutive terms.


Abigail Cudabac, President
Raiford Gainey, Vice-President
Patrick Hamrick, Treasurer


Deana Adamson, Member
Tim Bice, Member
John Buric, Member
Cameron Holtz, Member
David Lyon, Member
Ashleigh Morgan, Member
Jacob E. Pierce, Rector, St. Peter’s
Carrie Weyandt, Member
Geoff Yost, Member

Davis A. Tapp*
Executive Director, Charlotte Choir School

Elizabeth Lenti*
Artistic Director, Charlotte Choir School

Kay Johnson*
Founder, Charlotte Choir School

*non-voting director